Alumni Contact us
PhD Portfolio

Research centres, institutes and networks

Established research centres and institutes at the University of Edinburgh Business School are listed below:

School research centres and networks

Accounting and Popular Culture Research Network (APC)

Convenor: Ingrid Jeacle
APC Research Network page

Centre for Accounting & Society (CAS)

Co-directors: Professor Paolo Quattrone, Professor Stephen P Walker, Professor Ingrid Jeacle
CAS website

Centre for Business and Climate Change (CBCC)

Director: Dr Francisco Ascui
CBCC website

Centre for Entrepreneurship Research (CER)

Director: Professor Peter Rosa
CER website

Centre for Service Excellence (CenSE)

Director: Professor Stephen Osborne
CenSE website

Credit Research Centre (CRC)

Director: Professor Jonathan Crook
CRC website

Human-Business at Edinburgh Initiative

Director: Professor Paolo Quattrone
Human-Business at Edinburgh Initiative website

Institute of Public Sector Accounting Research (IPSAR)

Director: Professor Irvine Lapsley
IPSAR website

Sustainable Business Initiative (SBI)

Director: Dr Kenneth Amaeshi
SBI website

External Research Centres and Institutes

We also have staff associated with the following external research centres:

The David Hume Institute

Director: Ray Perman
The David Hume Institute's website

Institute for the Study of Science, Technology and Innovation

Director: Professor Robin Williams
ISSTI website


Director: Professor David Wield
INNOGEN website

OR Group of Scotland

Secretary: Roberto Rossi
OR Group of Scotland website