Established research centres and institutes at the University of Edinburgh Business School are listed below.

Centre for Business, Climate Change, and Sustainability

Director: Sarah Ivory

Visit B-CCaS
Centre for Service Excellence

Director: Stephen Osborne

Visit CenSE
Centre for Strategic Leadership

Co-directors: John Amis, Susan Murphy

Visit CSL
Credit Research Centre

Director: Jonathan Crook

Visit CRC
Culture, Accounting & Society Research Network

Co-directors: Christine Cooper, Ingrid Jeacle, Marian Gatzweiler, Sebastian Hoffmann, Stephen P. Walker

Visit CAS
Discursive Families Network

Convenors: David Marshall, Teresa Davis, Margaret Hogg, Alan Petersen, Tanja Schneider, Lynn Walford (Network Coordinator)

View the Discursive Families Network
Institute for Public Sector Accounting Research

Director: Irvine Lapsley

Project FAIR

Key Contact: Ishbel McWha-Hermann

Visit Project FAIR
Scaling Business in Africa

Director: Kenneth Amaeshi

Visit SBIA

External Research Centres and Institutes

We also have staff associated with the following external research centres:

Edinburgh Centre for Data, Culture and Society (CDCS)

Director: Professor Melissa Terras

Visit CDCS

Institute for the Study of Science, Technology and Innovation

Director: Professor Robin Williams



Director: Professor David Wield

Find out more about INNOGEN

OR Group of Scotland

Secretary: Roberto Rossi

Visit the OR Group of Scotland