Skip to main content

Explore the Business School’s established research centres, networks, and institutes.

Accounting & Popular Culture Research Network

Convenor: Ingrid Jeacle

Centre for Accounting & Society

Co-directors: Paolo Quattrone, Stephen P. Walker, Ingrid Jeacle

Visit CAS
Centre for Business & Climate Change

Director: Francisco Ascui

Visit CBCC
Centre for Entrepreneurship Research

Director: Peter Rosa

Visit CER
Centre for Service Excellence

Director: Stephen Osborne

Visit CenSE
Centre for Strategic Leadership

Co-directors: John Amis, Richard Harrison, Susan Murphy

Visit CSL
Credit Research Centre

Director: Jonathan Crook

Visit CRC
Discursive Families Network

Convenors: David Marshall, Teresa Davis, Margaret Hogg, Alan Petersen, Tanja Schneider, Lynn Walford (Network Coordinator)

View the Discursive Families Network
Human-Business at Edinburgh Initiative

Director: Paolo Quattrone

Visit the Human-Business site
Institute of Public Sector Accounting Research

Director: Irvine Lapsley

Sustainable Business Initiative

Director: Kenneth Amaeshi

Visit SBI

External Research Centres and Institutes

We also have staff associated with the following external research centres:

The David Hume Institute

Director: Jane-Frances Kelly

Institute for the Study of Science, Technology and Innovation

Director: Professor Robin Williams


Director: Professor David Wield

OR Group of Scotland

Secretary: Roberto Rossi