Alumni Contact us

Excellence in Teaching Award winners named

10 July 2017

Nine lecturers named School award winners for 2017, in recognition of their commitment to excellent teaching and learning.

Pictured L-R, Dr Maurizio Tomasella, Dr Dahlia Al-Manstrly, Philip Riddle and Professor Brian Main. 

Professor Brian Main (Negotiation, MSc) and Dr Caroline Marchant (Managing Stakeholder Communications, MBA) share the prize for Overall Satisfaction postgraduate, while Dahlia Al-Manstrly (Services Marketing) takes the same honour for an undergraduate course.

Dr Marchant was also named winner in the Inspirational Teaching postgraduate category, for her MBA course.

The awards are based on feedback from students and faculty nominations.

Dr Mary Ho with MSc Marketing & Society students – winner Best Large Course and joint winner Best Feedback

Drs Mary Ho (Marketing and Society, MSc) and Maurizio Tomasella (Methods and Tools for Business Analytics, MSc) receive the top prize for Best Feedback, postgraduate.

Dr Ho (Marketing and Society, MSc) also secures joint first for Best Large Course, with Frances-Helen Hay (Accountancy 2A, MSc).

The top award for feedback at undergraduate level goes to Angela Tregear, who also wins the Inspirational Teaching for Critical Thinking in Marketing.

Philip Riddle is named Best PhD Teaching Assistant, for his work to support students on the Doing Business Projects in Emerging Markets MSc course.